“You are Mine”

What would your life be like if you could truly be as trusting as a little child at ALL times? That’s exactly what your Father [God] wants you to do, trust Him as His child!

Unfortunately, as adults, we tend to have “trust issues” that cause us to question instead of trusting!  I am not immune!  Even though I believe that my Father is in control, cares for me, protects me and provides for me, I still have moments where fears try to enter in and take over!  Fortunately we have an incredible Father Who knows and so He reminds us that we belong to Him and that He is with us.

Listen to what He says, “Do not fear, for I have redeemed you; I have called you by name; you are Mine!  When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; And through the rivers, they will not overflow you. When you walk through the fire, you will not be scorched, Nor will the flame burn you. For I am the Lord your God, The Holy One of Israel, your Savior;”   Isaiah 43:1-3

He has called you by name! Wow! You are His! Oh how these words put fears to rest and give confidence. You see God takes care of His children. He defends you, protects you, provides for you! His eyes are always on you. He has called you by name!

Please don’t misunderstand! This does not mean you will never face difficulties or obstacles. Nor does it mean you will never experience pain or suffering. Rather He promises that WHEN (meaning you will pass through the hard things) He will be with you! He will fight for you! He will protect you and bring you through to the other side!

I am certain I will be the better for having chosen to climb into The Little Red Wagon!

These promises are true for anyone who chooses to accept His invitation. He is knocking at your heart’s door, will you open the door?

Will you choose to climb into The Little Red Wagon and take the ride of your life?red-wagon

5 thoughts on ““You are Mine”

Leave a Reply

