“Don’t Look Back”

“Don’t Look Back”

I received those exact words twice last weekend. Both times the Scripture passage in Luke 9:62 was referenced. “But Jesus said to him, “No one, after putting his hand to the plow and looking back, is fit for the kingdom of God.”

I received the following message last night, “The only way to EMBRACE the new is to LET GO of the old.” I am letting go and moving forward in faith!

This morning I packed up my car with what I would need for my journey, put the rest in storage (not much there though), and hit the road. Where? My Father knows and that’s good enough for me!

We headed South from Grapevine Texas around 12:30p.m. Took a quick 30 minute lunch break at a delicious Seafood Grill just off the highway in Huntsville, TX at 3p.m.

Around 4p.m. my attention was drawn to a billboard on my right (I do not know what it was advertising) I only know the following words caught my eye: “All Things are Possible”, Yes! They are with my Father! Shortly after, a billboard on my left caught my attention (again, I do not know what it was advertising) one word stood out and that was, “BELIEVE”! Wow! Yes! I believe! 🙂

Stopped in Sugarland Texas at 5:15p.m. for a few days. Along the way, I had an incredible peace that can only be explained by knowing you are being carried along by the One Who created you, loves you, protects you, provides for you, and will never, ever leave you! He is your Creator, your Rock, your Savior, your God and He is your Father Who loves you with an everlasting love!

Stay tuned for more adventures in The Little Red Wagon!

Leave a Reply

