The Journey

Imagine a little child sitting in a little red wagon being pulled along by the child’s father or mother. What do you see?  One day, during my days at Seminary, while out on my walk with my Father [God] , that’s exactly what I witnessed. As I watched this scene, I noticed that the child was perfectly content sitting in this wagon that his mother was pulling. The child did not know where he was going and did not seem to be concerned. He was smiling and relaxed. Why? Because his mother was the one pulling the wagon in which he was riding. He knew she had his best at heart and would take good care of him. That’s all he needed to know! Trust–the key word!

God spoke to me, saying, “You can be just like that little child. You can choose to just sit in The Little Red Wagon and let me, your Father [God] pull it along. You can choose to trust me and know that I have your best at heart and will take good care of you”!

That was many years ago and there have been some very challenging times where TRUST  was key to being able to let go of the reins and allow my Father to take me where He knows is best. I have not always gone calmly and joyfully as that little child in The Little Red Wagon!  However, putting your focus on the fact that He is trustworthy enables you to willingly climb into The Little Red Wagon!

Letting go of the reins and allowing Him to lead, I am going on an amazing journey with my Father. I am 100% dependent on Him and trusting Him. I have climbed into The Little Red Wagon and away we go!

I don’t know what lies ahead, but I know Who is pulling The Little Red Wagon and He is trustworthy! He is faithful! He has never left me and never will!

He loves you! He cares for you! He protects you! He provides for you! He will never leave you! He knows the path and the plan!

Climb into The Little Red Wagon and let your Father take you on the Journey!happy child in red wagon

 

3 thoughts on “The Journey

  1. Marcy,

    I’m so glad you are posting updates about your trip. You’ve definitely got the Spirit in you and I can’t wait to read each episode.

    Safe travels and keep posting, Marcie Funchess (and Ollie)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hebrews 11:8 says: “By faith Abraham, when he was called, obeyed and went out to a place he was going to receive as an inheritance. He went out, not knowing where he was going.”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

